Welcome to Zedra Cayman Islands

Located in the Western Caribbean, 460 miles south of Miami, Florida, the Cayman Islands (“Cayman”) have developed into a world-renowned international financial centre. Commercially successful, Cayman has strived to maintain its reputation and integrity; notably it is one of the first Caribbean territories to implement and adhere to international regulatory standards.

Cayman is an attractive jurisdiction both to private and institutional clients, not only because of its depth of financial service product offerings such as banking, trusts and alternative funds, but also owing to its economic and political stability. Cayman’s regulatory regime surpasses many of the world’s top international financial centres in the area of antimony laundering.

There is a requirement for all sectors to obtain and maintain an operational and regulatory licence from the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority. Notwithstanding its regulatory regime, Cayman is seen as business-friendly and flexible with a developed and advanced legal infrastructure. With proximity to the US, Canada, Latin America and Europe, Cayman is truly a sophisticated jurisdiction for high-net-worth individuals.

Cayman Islands Overview (PDF)

General Enquiries

Governor’s Square
23 Lime Tree Bay Ave.
Grand Cayman
KY1-1002
Cayman Islands

T: +1 345 943 2252

The Zedra Cayman Islands Team

Peter Cockhill

Peter Cockhill

Managing Director

E: peter.cockhill@zedra.com

David van Duynhoven

David van Duynhoven

Director I Funds & Operations

E: david.vanduynhoven@zedra.com

Eduardo D’Angelo P Silva

Eduardo D’Angelo P Silva

Director I Corporate & Management

E: eduardo.silva@zedra.com

Philippa-Lucy Robertson

Philippa-Lucy Robertson

Director I General Counsel

E: philippa-lucy.robertson@zedra.com

Marlene St-Jean

Marlene St-Jean

Director I Funds

E: marlene.st-jean@zedra.com

Ashleigh Moore

Ashleigh Moore

Manager I Trust Services

E: ashleigh.moore@zedra.com

Lana Farrington

Lana Farrington

Trust Manager

E: lana.farrington@zedra.com